Best vegetable stir-fry!!!!!

I was handed a recipe at a farmers market and they were also doing a demonstration 

It looked so delicious, but guess what there was no meat 

I was at this point in time seriously contemplating giving up meat from my diet and this recipe seemed like a serious option 

Here we are today, a year later 

I’ve made the switch, and have eliminated meat from my diet and I realize I didn’t try this recipe yet

But today was the day 

I got my ingredients and prepared the recipe 

And wouldn’t you know it ……

It was just amazing !!!!!!

So of course I’m going to share it with you 

So here it is-

Ingredients :

1/2 head of cabbage chopped ( about 3 cups)

6 medium carrots shredded ( I used 3 large ones)

2 large peaches chopped (I used really firm ones)

1 small or medium onion chopped 

1 clove garlic chopped fine 

I medium bell pepper chopped (the recipe called for green but I used red, any color will be fine)

1 tablespoon Fresh herbs(basil ,cilantro, or mint minced)

1 tablespoon Olive oil

I added :

Salt

Black pepper 

Cayenne pepper 

Directions 

Heat olive oil over medium heat and add garlic ,sauté until fragrant , about a minute 

Next add cabbage, carrots, onions and bell pepper 

stir for 6-8 minutes and add water as needed ( I didn’t add any)

Next add peaches and fresh herbs and continue cooking for about 2 minutes 

Serve and enjoy!!!!!!

I ate it by itself, but you can serve it with rice, noodles or with fish

I hope you enjoy this dish as much as I did 

P.S…I’ll be making this dish for a long time to come



Leave a Reply

