My Prize

I’m scared very scared

Scared for the life of my little black child

Scared that we won’t get through this storm 

Trying to ride a wave of violence 

which seems to be hel bent on our destruction
Being black is like having a target painted on your back

The amount of lives lost are too many to track

Things are supposed to be getting better,but they’re just getting worse

You don’t have to love me, you don’t even have to like me

But Do not crucify me because of the color of my skin

It feels like we’re being hunted , and the finally is death

How can you shoot me if my hands are behind my back

You’re supposed to protect me, but yet you exterminate me

Is it that you hate me –

Please tell me , why I deserve to get shot

Please tell me why my prize is to die
When you hit me it hurts

When you cut me I bleed

When you shoot me I die

Please don’t take my life Because once you take it, you can’t give it back

I’m scared, very scared

Please stop the senseless killing

Do not crucify me because of the color of my skin

Leave a Reply

