My journey on the Rapid K program 


I guess I should write about this diet /detox journey I have embarked upon 
I’ve been seeing people with bandaids at various locations behind their ears 

Upon inquiry, I was informed that it was for weight loss …. I was curious I must admit, so I set up an appointment for an orientation for more information 
On Tuesday night I attended the orientation, I was fascinated to find out that this program was not just for weight loss but a detox 
Yes !!! I wanted to be rid of the endless amount of toxins and hormones which I acquired and stored over my many years of life….

I was relishing the possibility that I may finally rid myself of them.

The program was explained to me.

 I knew it wouldn’t be easy , but I don’t eat meat so I knew I was ahead of the game.

The cost wa $150 for the initial visit which entailed getting two steel balls placed behind my ears, weigh in and measurements, and a packet with recipes and instructions on how to go about the process .

I did think the price was a little high, but if all I’d be eating was cabbage and milk it would balance out and the results were definitely worth it!!!!!
Day 1 and 2

Uncooked Cabbage, apples.watermelon, and carrots , were the only foods allowed 

64oz of water a must 

No food before 11 am or after 6 pm

By the second day this started to taste good 

Day 3 and 4 

24-28 ounces Organic whole milk only 

64 oz of water a must 

No food before 11 am or after 6 pm

I had the option of almond or coconut milk but I just stuck with the regular organic milk 
Oh! and the balls behind my ears must be rotated every two hours.

Today is Saturday and day 4 of the program 

I must admit I’m not hungry 

Find myself now really energized 

And I’m really looking forward to the veggie day tomorrow…lol

I thought I’d be staving and experiencing hypoglycemic symptoms 

Thankfully that is not the case , and I’m looking forward to what the rest of this program has to offer.

Anyway even though I find myself very busy, I’ll try to keep you posted on this amazing journey 

Leave a Reply

