Hair Emergency!!!!!

Picture curtesy of face book 




I felt so sorry for this lady on the train tonight. Her hair was minimal to say the least. She was mostly bald. But yet her hair dresser found a way to glue in red weave for a bang and attach a burgundy ponytail tail to her head. Stressing the few strands that was left on her head. It brought tears to my eyes, wondering if she would ever stop. She seems to have a stressful life, may be that played a part in her hair loss.

Maybe she had lupus, it does not resemble hair loss related to cancer.  

Anyway regardless of the cause of her hair loss, it was apparent to me that given her choice of hair style, healthy hair is no where in her near future 

It brought tears to my eyes when I looked at her head


I mentally chastised myself, to ensure I didn’t take a picture. While honestly wishing I had th ability to take instant photos of what I was looking at if I choose to. 


I silently wished her well as she left the train 

While I reaffirmed that I will never put a perm in my hair again.

Leave a Reply

